Thumper…

December 29, 2016

India – Day 1 1/10/16: Arrival In India

Filed under: Trips — pearsey @ 9:51 pm
Tags: , ,

I was in India back in October, for a combination of missions, where I was doing some teaching, and a holiday. Over the next few weeks I’ll update my blog with a combination of some photos and my diary that I kept while I was there.

Left about 10am from Melbourne on Air India, 12 hour daytime flight, 10200km, which works out at 850kmh.
Flight was ok, plenty of food, the girl sitting next to me was not too worried about space issues and was happy to impose on mine. Couldn’t even move my tray properly as her knees were there.
Arrived at the airport and got a prepaid taxi, and then the guys who pushed me out of the way to wheel my cart got mad at me coz I didn’t tip them. Bit of courtesy works. Checked into the hotel, Airport Hotel Delhi Aero City. Comfortable enough, hot water, although no shower (bucket) and noisy air con. Wifi worked well. Towel rails were really high though!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

