Thumper…

December 28, 2016

Recap

Filed under: Idle Ramblings — pearsey @ 1:58 am

I haven’t updated my blog much this year, but there’s been good reasons for that. This year has been an interesting year, but really, not much out of the ordinary. I’ve spent the last 15 months attending church in Geelong, I’ve managed to get a fair chunk of my backyard landscaped and the pergola built (finally) and I had a tour to India back in October for 3 weeks. The year started off when I officiated at a surprise wedding in January which was a heap of fun. In February our family attended the Edinburgh military tattoo in Melbourne, which was really good.  It’s always stirring hearing massed pipe bands playing traditional Scottish tunes and I think my other highlight from there was the Shetland Fiddle Band who did an awesome job making those strings sound good (it sounded much, much better live).  Spent some time on the Geelong foreshore at Christmas time (I may visit Geelong a lot, but I rarely get to look around) and it’s great how they’ve turned it into a nice place for people to enjoy.  Otherwise, my backyard really did take up a lot of time. Oh that and travelling to Corowa every Monday since May. That was a hard slog getting up early on Monday’s after getting home from Geelong the day before.  I haven’t had much of a chance to do much cooking or photography, but I’ll update what I can over the next couple of weeks, with my India trip and possibly some cooking updates.

Anyway, not sure what this year will bring, but it would be good to use the pergola a lot more and hopefully have some new adventures!

1 Comment »

  1. So many positives from a busy year! We’ve been lucky to steal you over here in Geelong!

    Comment by knockedupandabroad1 — December 28, 2016 @ 9:52 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

