Thumper…

December 27, 2016

Christmas Haul 2016

Filed under: Idle Ramblings — pearsey @ 1:26 am
Tags:

Here’s my Christmas haul this year, just because I can I guess!

  • Photo collage of Mum and Dad’s Cape York trip
  • 2 Storage containers (for the outdoor kitchen when it’s built)
  • Assortment of plants: Grevillea – Mt Tamboritha and Superb, 6 Photinias, Statice, 2 unknowns, Ring a ding dong, Fairy Bells, Westringia Zena and others
  • Roundup
  • Assortment of chocolates, nuts and shortbread
  • Mortein surface spray
  • Outdoor broom
  • 10m Hose
  • Calendar, magnetic to do notepad and glue stick
  • Outdoor metal ant with citronella candle
  • Lemon Balm plant seeds
  • Tea towel and small handmade purse
  • Moisturising cream
  • One day – an outdoor blind for the pergola

This year we christened my pergola, enjoying Christmas lunch (on Christmas Eve) under the shelter and in the surrounds of the newly landscaped backyard!  (Which is almost finished.)

And I finally got those photo frames from last year hung…

Update: I forgot one thing!  There was a couple at church who kept telling me how good their slices were.  Finally I said – it’s cruel to keep telling me this and not bring any in.  So I made a little deal – some slices for some biscuits.  I crazily baked a few different varieties in the lead up to the week before Christmas.  The plate I received had 13 different types of slices!  Thirteen!  I’m still eating my way through them!

Christmas Plate

Christmas Plate

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

