Thumper…

December 28, 2015

Christmas Haul 2015

Filed under: Idle Ramblings — pearsey @ 7:30 pm
Tags:

Here’s my Christmas haul this year, just because I can I guess!

  • Wheelbarrow
  • Fire pit – I am looking forward to giving this a run, it will go well with the pergola I’m building out the back.
  • Two photo frames (12×16 inch) (must get last years hung)
  • Plants to replenish my vertical garden from last year
  • Two passionfruit plants
  • MP3 FM Modulator
  • PlanetShakers #Let’s Go CD
  • Plastic table cloth covering
  • Dove moisturising cream
  • Assortment of homemade biscuits
  • Assortment of bought chocolates and biscuits
  • Solar lights from work Kris Kringle
  • 2 Cinema tickets
  • 2 Christmas tea towels
  • Bali calendar
  • Selection of hot chocolate mixtures

We had a great day, headed down to Drouin Christmas day to enjoy plenty of food and presents, the most memorable moment coming on the journey home boxing day… I was not far from the Domain tunnel when I felt something wet, slimy and clammy on my leg. A quick glance down and I saw a lizard. It was all I could do to stay on the road and of course there is nowhere to pull over there. I brushed it off, and it disappeaered. Later on the Calder I’ve looked across and there’s a frog sitting on the front seat of the car. For those who don’t know me, I am not an animal person. They are fine, but they need to stay away from me. I pulled over here and managed to get the frog out of the car. The lizard… who knows. My only word of advice is if your brother gives you flowers in a cane basket that has been sitting outside for a few days, check it well for stray animals before it goes in your car! It really could have been dangerous…

1 Comment »

  1. […] I finally got those photo frames from last year […]

    Pingback by Christmas Haul 2016 | Thumper... — December 30, 2016 @ 1:39 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

