Thumper…

January 2, 2015

Christmas Haul 2014

Filed under: Idle Ramblings — pearsey @ 12:33 am
Tags: , ,

In keeping up with my tradition, here’s my Christmas Haul for 2014. Again I did pretty well and I’ve got some useful things to enjoy.

  • 2 photo frames (I’ve finally hung a few photos up around my kitchen and I was a couple of frames short)
  • Donna Hay Spoonula and spatula and some Christmas scrapers
  • Holman Green Wall – which I plan to hang on the side of my house somewhere and turn into a vertical herb garden
  • Potting Mix
  • Herbs, including basil, lemon thyme, thyme, chives
  • Assorted things to eat (chocolates, home made biscuits, shortbread and a jar to put them in)
  • Recipe book which has many of Mum’s favourites in it
  • Top Victorian Walks book and a Gippsland walks brochure
  • 2 pairs socks
  • 2 Bendigo Cinema Tickets
  • National Geographic Landscape Australia Book
  • Sprinkler
  • Toilet roll holder and some liquid soap
  • 2015 Calendar
  • Rose handkerchief and a tea towel
  • My kitchen clock repaired

Again, Christmas was a good day. I made my own Christmas bon bons, which looked pretty good and for the most part even “cracked” when pulled. They’re surprisingly easy to make, just grab some snaps from your local craft shop, keep some toilet rolls or paper towel rolls (or even the rolls from your Christmas paper) and find something to put in them. I brainstormed with another lady at work and we came up with some interesting ideas, including memory sticks, seeds, lotions (ie moisturiser, shampoo etc) and batteries. If all else fails go for the chocolates! Some dilbert cartoons and “what am I” jokes rounded out my bon bon list.

Homemade Christmas bon bons

Homemade Christmas bon bons

Table

Table

Christmas feast

Christmas feast

1 Comment »

  1. […] least the chives from my vertical garden made it in to the Christmas […]

    Pingback by Chocolate Scones & Other Goodies | Thumper... — December 30, 2015 @ 12:36 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

