Thumper…

December 28, 2011

Christmas Haul

Filed under: Idle Ramblings — pearsey @ 7:21 pm

We’ve just had Christmas 2011, so here’s a bit of a recap on the 4 day weekend. My brother was home from Europe, so it was good to see him Christmas day, although my sister was sick, so her and Gary didn’t come up. That meant we did Christmas on Christmas Day and a couple of days later on the official Christmas day public holiday. Saturday I spent with Dad finishing off Gary’s present – a super cool aeroplane letter box! Definitely well worth the time and effort spent on it, although when they didn’t come up on the Sunday, I nearly kept it for myself just because I think it’s so cool! On Monday Steve and I continued the boxing day squash tradition and we also managed to fit in a bit of kite flying on Tuesday (Christmas day take 2).

Anyway, here we go with the annual Christmas present list. I certainly did pretty well again this Christmas!

  • BENQ 22 inch LED monitor
  • Squash racquet
  • 2 rolls of waxed lunch wrap
  • Carving Fork
  • 16Gb Lexar SD HC memory card
  • Necklace from Lake Toba in Indonesia
  • Key ring from Lake Toba in Indonesia with my name engraved on it
  • Key ring from Singapore
  • 320GB Seagate portable expansion drive
  • A 450 piece jigsaw puzzle of the Cologne Cathedral from Europe (thanks to Steve)
  • Biscuit slice pan (26cm x 16cm)
  • Mozart miniature violin
  • An enamel plate
  • Shower Caddy
  • A 2012 desk calendar that I made for everyone (and kept one for myself)
  • Some cashew nuts and shortbread

To go with the aeroplane, I wrote a short story “The Adventures of Elley the Elephant – Elley and the Aeroplane”. Hilarious listening to Gary read it out after he’d got his aeroplane.
Here’s a couple of photos of the finished project.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

