Thumper…

July 28, 2011

Squash

Filed under: Idle Ramblings — pearsey @ 10:41 pm

Somehow, largely thanks to the other team members I think, we made it to the squash grand final! Second season, and thankyou, into the grand final. Unfortunately we lost tonight, 2 rubbers all, 6 games all, 74 – 73 points. ONE POINT! One lousy point was all there was between winning and runners up. Now, I have to say, that two of the others did fairly well, picked up my slack, I lost 9-4, 9-6, 9-1, one of other players scored less than me (how could that happen!) and our other two obviously almost covered for us.

Not bad I guess, given that through the season I’ve only won one game (you play best of 5 on a night) and normally I only pick up a few points. Guess it just goes to show though, every point counts. A nice Eaglehawk Squash Club mug to add to my collection, although I think I would have preferred a nice meat voucher that you got if you won!
And one of the guys there was nice enough to give me one of his old racquets, that’s pretty cool, so now I have my own racquet! Thanks Ricky!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

