Thumper…

July 23, 2011

Instant Pudding Chocolate Cake

Filed under: Food — pearsey @ 1:22 pm

So now that I’ve finished (actually even before I finished) all my work, I’ve got back into the cooking a bit. I love cooking, mainly because at the end, you get to eat what you create! Plus, so much of our life revolves around food, it’s good to be able to cook quick and easy things that taste good. So the next few posts are dedicate to some of the cooking creations over the last few weeks. Mainly they’re just here for reference – I often just chuck stuff in and it tastes really good – but I have no idea what I’ve done if I ever want to make it again. If I “used” a recipe – used being a very loose term as I usually just get ideas from a recipe then change it, I’ll put the actual recipe here and a link to where I found it – coz you never know when the link may get taken down. So here we go, first up, a delicious chocolate cake. Granted I didn’t think it tasted as good as everyone else did – I’ll have to try it again, I think I overcooked it.

This comes from dparkinson at taste.com.au (in the comments section).

1 packet chocolate cake mix (the better quality cake mix the better the
cake)
1 packet chocolate instant pudding
1 packet choc chips
1 1/2 cups milk

Line 20cm round cake tin.
Put packet mixes and choc chips and milk in a bowl (I prefer to melt the chocolate it gives a better texture).
Stir with a spoon.
Beat till well combined.
Spoon into pan and bake 35 – 40 mins in 180 degree oven.
Stand for a while before turning out.

I followed this recipe pretty exactly (a few less choc chips), but I let it cook for longer because I thought it wasn’t cooked, then I think I overcooked it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

