Thumper…

June 5, 2011

Chicken Drumsticks!

Filed under: Food,Idle Ramblings — pearsey @ 4:27 pm

Had a few visitors over last night, so I decided to experiment – seems I normally try something new when I’m having visitors. Perhaps I figure if I’m going to go to all that trouble, may as well get others to enjoy it as well!
So last night I cooked chicken drumsticks and potato in a rich tomato sauce. It was soooooo easy and so nice, I’ll certainly be making it again. And best thing – there was virtually no dishes! I was looking around at the end – I’ve created this great dish and where are all the dishes! So that’s an extra bonus – easy, delicious and very few dishes!

If you’re looking at following the recipe, I made a couple of improvements. I added some pumpkin in with the chicken and potatoes and followed one of the commenters suggestions of putting some diced tomatoes under the chicken, potato and pumpkin. I used 8 drumsticks and found I had to use two dishes to fit everything in.
Anyway, I forgot to take a photo last night, but here are the left overs – I fed four people, so there would be more than enough for another couple of people.

Yum!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

