Thumper…

June 4, 2011

Frozen in Time

Filed under: Idle Ramblings — pearsey @ 12:09 pm
Tuesday 12th April, 2011

I returned to the office this Wednesday (1/6/2011), exactly 7 weeks since I’d been in there last. My desk calendar was still on the day that I’d been in there last – Tuesday 12th April, 2011. Apart from a few extra things on my desk, it was still as I’d left it – a little messy, coz I only expected to be gone a few days, not 7 weeks (Ahh, the joys of surgery!). I went back to work a couple of weeks ago, but I’d been working from home, so still hadn’t yet made it to the office. Still, with sick leave, annual leave, public holidays and whatever else, the week just been was the first full 5 day week I’d worked since 21st March. Wow!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

