Thumper…

November 27, 2010

A first

Filed under: Idle Ramblings — pearsey @ 8:13 pm

You heard it first here. I’ve been here nearly four years and in that time I’ve never put up a Christmas tree. But, today, still in November, I put up the Christmas tree. Don’t think I’ve ever put up the Christmas tree that early!

Speaking of being in my house nearly four years. It’s taken me this long to realise that my sink plug doesn’t work properly. I’d noticed when I’d filled the sink up and took the dishes out, there was less water, but I assumed that was because I’d taken the dishes out. But recently I left a couple of things soaking overnight and I came back to an empty sink. First time it happened, I thought I hadn’t put the plug in properly. Second time I was a little more suspicious. Third time – that’s when it clicked!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

