Thumper…

October 29, 2010

Gift Vouchers

Filed under: Idle Ramblings — pearsey @ 6:06 pm

Is it just me, or are there others who forget about gift vouchers and gift cards that they’ve been given?  Then they expire and they’re useless.  I just found a $40 one that expired a while ago (ok, like 3 years ago, I forgot I had it).  I’ve had another $20 expire on me as well – that’s just recently.

The shops must make a killing out of unpresented vouchers and gift cards.  Why do they need expiry dates?  As long as the shop is still around, who cares, let the people use their gift cards seeing as the shop already has their money.

At least everyone knows what NOT to get me.

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

