Thumper…

October 2, 2010

Day 2 – Many People never dream big enough to require a financial miracle

Filed under: Finances — pearsey @ 8:26 pm

Many People never dream big enough to require a financial miracle.
This is a summary, from chapter 2, 31 Reasons people do not receive their financial harvest, written by Mike Murdock.

“Common people set common goals. Uncommon achievers set uncommon goals.”
“Get a future so big that today looks tiny”
“When God gives you a dream, it will be bigger than your present pay check. It will require a miracle.”
If God gets involved with your dream, He becomes the only means to achieve it.
A financial harvest doesn’t mean just having enough to meet your everyday needs.
It means having enough to be a supernatural blessing. It means having enough to achieve the dreams that God has given you. If I can achieve my dreams without God, and without a miracle from God, then they’re not God’s dreams. Having a financial harvest means that I can be somebody who can bless others, who can use their faith for supernatural events on earth.
If I say “I have enough”, the blessings that could be mine, will go somewhere else. I will miss out on the opportunity of blessing others.
If I don’t have a dream that requires God, there’s a possibility that I could become angry, bitter and even jealous of those who do have a dream from God and are pursing it with all their faith. Heb 11:6 says that “without faith it is impossible to please God”. I need to dream big, and believe that God will provide the means for me to achieve that dream and be a vessel to bless others with. Faith is having confidence that in God.

I don’t want to be somebody like the unfaithful servant in Matt 25, who didn’t use the talents that God had given him and so they were taken away. Some of the things I want to do for God will have a big bill. He’ll need to pay for it. But, I still need to have God plant a bigger dream inside of me, because I don’t want to be somebody who is content with doing small things for God.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

