Thumper…

September 9, 2008

The toilet roll comp and the shower

Filed under: Idle Ramblings — pearsey @ 8:17 pm

It’s been a while, so I thought I’d blog some few random things from my house…
Between my sister and her boyfriend and myself, we’re having a toilet roll competition. There’s not really any rules, except we keep every empty toilet roll that we use and are stacking them up. So far I’m up to 5 stories high, but mine are double rowed! Plus I have two toilets, so I have a bit of a stack in both. It may seem strange to visitors, but it makes it a whole lot easier to explain my weirdness when I say my sister and I have a bit of a competition happening…
Thought I’d clean the shower tonight. Decided that I needed to get in it to clean it properly. Decided I needed to rinse it – turned it on. Realised I was in my clothes… jumped out, knocked over the container of water, got water on the floor… All fun and games! But at least I have a clean shower!

In other stuff, guitar is still going ok. Been pretty busy with my studies. Learning and reading about God’s grace at the moment. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to post something about what I’ve been learning and what’s been impacting me, but no promises there.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

