Thumper…

May 29, 2008

Folk??

Filed under: Idle Ramblings — pearsey @ 5:37 pm

If my readers are still with me, they’ll notice I haven’t blogged in a long time. Sorry guys!
Anyway, I’ve been getting some guitar lessons for the last 4 or 5 weeks. I’ve been practicing fairly regularly since I borrowed the guitar, so I’m doing ok. Anyway, at today’s lesson, we were playing a bit of Oasis, then got onto some discussion about different genres of music. My guitar teacher thinks I’m a “folk music” kind of player. AHHH? WHAT??? FOLK??? I don’t think so! If you’re a folky music kind of person, then that’s cool, I have an Irish folk cd, so I don’t totally hate it. But folk? Me? Uh no. Looks like I’ll have to get a bit more groove or something happening in my playing.

Oh and a cool thing – I finally wrote another song last weekend. I set a goal this year to write a few songs and I got told by Andrew, a visiting minister at church I needed to start writing again. I saw him again last weekend and he checked up on me (at least I’d written half a one!). So I went home and wrote one. Holdin Nothing Back. Not sure whether we’ll ever sing it at church or not, but it doesn’t matter, at least I finally wrote something.

FOLK? LOL!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

